The PICASSO project has organised a participatory webinar on ” EU-US policy recommendations on Data Protection and Privacy”.

With this webinar, PICASSO brought forward policy recommendations designed to improve EU/US ICT-orientated collaborations – specifically in the technological domains associated with 5G networks, Big Data, and IoT/CPS with focus on he implications of technological developments for privacy and data protection policy and vice versa taking into account the different approaches towards privacy and data protection being taken in the USA and in Europe.

The participatory and interactive webinar intended to validate initial conclusions based on a Policy Briefing on Privacy and Data Protection prepared by the PICASSO ICT Policy Expert Group. The Policy Briefing shall be updated and published shortly.

  • Date and time of the webinar: 11th October 2016
    • 3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. UTC (Coordinated Universal Time)
    • 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. CEST (Central European Summer Time)
    • 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ET (Eastern Time)
  • Duration: approx. 90 minutes
  • Technical System: Adobe Connect
  • Participation: Free of Charge (Registration was required)
  • Agenda (PDF)
  • Contact: [email protected]

                    The recorded version of the webinar, as well as the presentations given, can be consulted here:

                    Outcomes:

                    PICASSO ICT Policy Expert Group

For more information on the PICASSO ICT Policy Expert Group and the defined Policy Brief, that shall be published shortly, consult the ICT Policy Expert Group’s webpage.